Gil Scott Heron – New York is Killing Me

I bought a Gill Scott Heron album when I was 15. Didn’t know who he was at the time, I just liked the look of the album and the sound of his name. I was getting back to my roots… (in my past life I was obviously a poor, fried chicken loving, no bus-seat give-upping, maid from the South who new how to swing her feet and shake her booty)

A fantabulous XX remix.

A spooky (couldn’t expect anything less) Chris Cunningham remix.

The revolution will not be televised, the revolution is HERE!

Common sampling Gil Scott Heron… The 6th Sense feat. DJ Premier and Bilal

One of my absolute favorite hip hop tunes.

About musicwelike

Music we like to share with each other.

Leave a Reply

